Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Free Japanese lunchtime conversation group meetings

March 19 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

**COVID-19 ANNOUNCEMENT** [updated on 12.03.2020] – Trinity College has decided to introduced more precautious measures due to the Covid-19 in Ireland, and as a result, Japanese lunchtime conversation group meetings have been canceled until further notice. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.


We are delighted to have partnered with Trinity Centre for Asian Studies and bring you FREE Japanese lunchtime conversation group meetings to give you a chance to improve your Japanese conversational skills in casual environment.

These weekly meetings will take place every Thursday from 1-2 p.m. at the TCAS Seminar Room 2011 (Arts Building Annex) in TCD.

Upcoming group meeting dates for your diary:

  • Thursday, 30th January
  • Thursday, 6th February
  • Thursday, 13th February
  • Thursday, 20th February
  • Thursday, 27th February
  • Thursday, 5th March
  • Thursday, 12th March
  • Thursday, 19th March
  • Thursday, 26th March
  • Thursday, 2nd April
  • Thursday, 9th April

This weekly group will allow Japanese learners of all levels to develop their conversation skills in a casual, lunchtime environment. Feel free to bring your lunch and find some new conversation partners at the same time! No previous registration is needed and everybody is welcome.

We would like to thank Verity Swan, IJA Council, and everybody at Trinity Centre for Asian Studies for their support in organizing this group.

Organisers

IJA
Trinity Centre for Asian Studies

Venue

Trinity Centre for Asian Studies
TCAS Seminar Room 2011 (Arts Building Annex), Trinity College Dublin
Dublin 2, Ireland
+ Google Map